customer reviews

school leasing framework

Have you used the Econocom and Link Group Schools Leasing Framework to finance your digital assets? How did it go? 
Write a review to describe your experience. Thank you.

Easy to use and helpful…

Submitted by Gay Grimwood on 24 June 2021

Easy to use and helpful staff who worked with us all the way through. Enabled us to purchase IT which we could not have done without the lease option.

Chichester Free School

Using the Services of…

Submitted by matt roberts on 24 June 2021

Using the Services of ECONOCOM means that we can purchase much needed equipment for the School without having to worry about covering the 'whole costs' upfront. We are reassured by ECONOCOM's lease prices (i.e. we aren't getting ripped off) and that they offer another level of due diligence before we go ahead and commit with our preferred suppliers. ECONOCOM's application process is very easy to navigate and there is always a quick turnaround to our applications. I now use their Services annually.

St Peters Catholic High School

Econocom were our partner of…

Submitted by Graham Wall on 20 May 2021

Econocom were our partner of choice to help us manage a substantial project to replace a large volume of ICT equipment in school. Their support and professionalism has been first class throughout, with extremely competitive rates, and excellent no-nonsense customer support and administration. Econocom also provided a cost effective option to purchase at the end of the lease, with transfer of title passed over to the school in a pain free way upon settlement of the lease. I would have no hesitation recommending Econocom to any other prospective school looking for a modern dynamic leasing solution, and look forward to working with them again on new projects in the future.

Redesdale Primary School

Durham County Council worked…

Submitted by Peter Shuttleworth on 8 September 2020

Durham County Council worked closely and successfully with Link Group to establish the Framework for Leasing Facilities. The framework includes Lot 3 with the successful supplier being Econocom and this aspect of the framework can be used to finance any technology-based acquisitions including IT, iPads, whiteboards, MFDs and more. The County Council was keen to ensure that its schools were able to enjoy the legal protection the framework provides whilst also being able to secure financially attractive solutions in a highly complex environment. Link Group and Ecoconom have delivered a highly professional service and Durham County Council is delighted that all schools across the country can access the benefits of this arrangement.

Durham County Council

Very good service from…

Submitted by Debbie Sutch on 28 September 2020

Very good service from Econocom - all straight forward. All questions and queries answered when needed.

Cansfield High School

Our new photocopier was…

Submitted by Kathryn Ainscough on 16 October 2018

Our new photocopier was ordered from the supplier, lease sorted and agreed with Econocom and up and running in school within two weeks. All very quick and efficient thank you.

Wincanton Primary School

The service offered by…

Submitted by Sheena Bailey on 12 February 2020

The service offered by Econocom is straight forward and easy to use. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Grange Valley Primary School

Found the electronic leasing…

Submitted by Beverley on 28 December 2018

Found the electronic leasing agreement a bit of a ordeal, as most of the documents your requested would not upload.
Also, no one mentioned that when the agreement was forwarded that it did not work correctly. Took several attempts to get a timely response to how to move forward with the agreement.

Luckily the person who I contacted directly was a great help.

Avenue Primary school

Straight forward lease easy…

Submitted by Suzanne Linane on 16 January 2020

Straight forward lease easy to complete application and support on hand if needed

Streethouse primary

We have leased our new…

Submitted by Kathryn Ainscough on 24 September 2019

We have leased our new photocopier with Econocom, this is the third lease that we have had with them. The process is very easy and straightforward and complies with the necessary requirements of the Local Authority.

Wincanton Primary School

Our experience of Econocom…

Submitted by Graham Wall on 20 May 2021

Our experience of Econocom during the lease arrangement for new audio visual and ICT hardware for the school has been extremely positive to date. Systems and procedures are straightforward and intuitive, with the financial arrangements themselves proving very cost effective. I would have no hesitation recommending this company to any prospective school or commercial enterprise considering their service.

Redesdale Primary School

I was pleased with the…

Submitted by Kathy Dillistone on 5 April 2019

I was pleased with the service and the transparency of the process, as well as the terms which are compliant with the financial procedures that schools should follow around the terms of an operating lease. The communications have been prompt, friendly and professional.

Rowdeford School

Very smooth process from…

Submitted by Susan Barr on 7 January 2019

Very smooth process from start to finish.
My contact Aimie Davison was very helpful

St. Mary's Catholic Primary Blackbrook

Very quick and efficient…

Submitted by Sheena Bailey on 3 December 2018

Very quick and efficient service. Staff very helpful and friendly. Had a previous contract with Econocom and returned goods with no problems

Grange Valley Primary School

Very quick and efficient…

Submitted by Fiona Baker on 15 September 2018

Very quick and efficient service

Christ Church CE Primary School

I have used Econocom on…

Submitted by Lynn Dove on 5 September 2018

I have used Econocom on several occasions now, for IT equipment and photocopiers and have found them to be excellent in all areas. The efficiency and speed with which they have dealt with each leasing is fantastic, I can thoroughly recommend them. Well done Econocom and thank you.

Wargrave CE Primary School

We have used Econocom for…

Submitted by Janet Webster on 7 April 2018

We have used Econocom for leasing I-pads in the past and recently our new photocopier. I found them pleasant and efficient to deal with and the process took no time at all. I would recommend them to any other company.

Corpus Christi Primary School

I have used Econocom for…

Submitted by Jan Campbell on 5 February 2018

I have used Econocom for both photocopiers and IT equipment and would recommend them to anyone. Fast efficient service and all in simple terms! Thank you!

Queen's Park CE/URC Primary School

I have arranged two leases…

Submitted by Angela Webster on 5 February 2018

I have arranged two leases through Econocom, one for the lease of a photocopier contract and one for IT, the staff were very helpful and informative, all questions answered efficiently and professionally. I would recommend the company without reservation.

Sherdley Primary

I would recommend Econocom,…

Submitted by Teresa Russell on 20 December 2017

I would recommend Econocom, very clear and easy to set up.

Staverton CE Primary School

We recently purchased a new…

Submitted by Colette Rimmer on 3 October 2017

We recently purchased a new photocopier and financed it through a lease with Econocom. The documents came through really quickly and queries dealt with promptly.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend leasing through Econocom.

Carr Mill Primary School

Recently took out a lease…

Submitted by Joy Hay on 14 July 2017

Recently took out a lease for our new MFD. Queries were answered promptly. Happy with the service received.

South Marston CE Primary School

We took out a lease with…

Submitted by Karen Cliffe on 1 June 2017

We took out a lease with Econocom to fund our interactive TVs for each of our classrooms. The service was first class from the initial contact through to the payment of suppliers invoice. Any queries I had were dealt with promptly and professionally and the speed of the whole process was really fast and stress free. Well done to the team!

The District C E Primary School

write a review

it will not be made public and is only for internal verification checks
it will not be made public and is only for internal verification checks
just switch